The Hottest 7s (formerly known as the Territory 7s) first kicked off in 1989 and has exploded in popularity ever since. 
Teams from Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Singapore and loads have traveled to Darwin to battle it out for the silverware. 
The women’s competition was introduced in 2007 and since then the talent has gone from strength to strength. In 2020 the women's division is proudly sponsored by AON.
In 2020 the competition will run from November 14-15 at TRL Stadium in Darwin, Australia (pending Government and Health advice regarding COVID-19 restrictions).


There are four divisions including senior men’s, senior women’s, U18 youth boys and U18 youth girls (those born in 2002 and 2003)

Dispensation is available through using Rugby Australia's procedures and forms here

A final decision on the event proceeding will be made September 1 to ensure all Australian-based teams can travel to the NT and have adequate time to book travel and accommodation.  

Registration invoices will not be issued until after September 1.

Registration costs for senior men are $1,000, senior women are $550 and U18's are $100 plus travel and accommodation. 

The competition is made possible through the support of the Northern Territory Government who have helped the sport boom across the region. 


The best part? There is tens of thousands of dollars in prize money to be won! 

Details to be released by 1st September 2020.


Tickets for spectators can be purchased at the gate or pre-purchased via Leanne.bennett@ntrugby.com.au

Persons under 12 can get in for free. 

$10 Saturday 
$15 Sunday
$20 Weekend Pass