2019 Eric Johnston Awards

by NT Rugby

Northern Territory Rugby Union would like to congratulate all award winners for their amazing achievements in 2019.


Bo de la Cruz – Women’s Emerging Talent Award            

Lavinia Vateitei (University Pirates Rugby Union Club)

Naomi Roberts Medal – Women’s Best & Fairest                 

Claire Rowat (University Pirates Rugby Union Club)

Reserve Grade – Highest Try Scorer                                                

Moses Niki 9 Tries (Darwin Dragons Rugby Union Club)  

Reserve Grade – Highest Points Scorer        

Shane Crowley 62 points (Casuarina Rugby Union Club)

Dan Panapa - Reserve Grade Best & Fairest                        

Moses Niki (Darwin Dragons Rugby Union Club)

Junior Referee of the Year                                                   

Hamish Dodds

Most Improved Referee of the Year                                                                             

Brett Mullen

Referee of the Year   

Steven Frost

David Cooper - Senior Coach of the Year                              

Puru Westrupp (Darwin Dragons Rugby Union Club)

Craig Leach - Mosquitoes Player of the Year                       

Hirini Murfitt

Vince Kelly - Regional Achievement Award                          

Katherine Rugby Union

Brian Anderson - Volunteer of the Year                       

Alison Snowden

Tawera Kerr-Barlow Medal - Rising Star Award                   

Jayden Ilett (Darwin Dragons Rugby Union Club)

Hahn Superdry First Grade – Highest Try scorer       

Robert Butcher 9 tries (University Pirates Rugby Union Club)

Hahn Superdry First Grade – Highest Points Scorer                     

Robert Butcher 150 points (University Pirates Rugby Union Club)  

Eric Johnston Medal – First Grade Best & Fairest              

Hirini Murfitt (Darwin Dragons Rugby Union Club) and Robert Butcher (University Pirates Rugby Union Club)

To view more photos from the 2019 Eric Johnston Awards Night please click Leithal Pictures